





ON THE HE WELL THE WAR THE WAR

Gender Sensitization



Dinabandhu Andrews College (Kanyashree Committee) in collaboration with IQAC (NAAC accredited)

DATE-FEBRUARY 7,2021
TIME - 10.00 AM

During COVID-19 period, a webinar on "Gender Sensitization" was organized by the Kanyashree Committee in collaboration with the Internal Quality Assurance Cell of Dinabandhu Andrews College on 7 February, 2021, using the virtual platform Zoom and YouTube. Two eminent speakers, Dr. Kaberi Chakrabarti, Associate Professor, Political Science, University of Calcutta and Dr Prathama Chaudhuri, Professor of Psychiatry, West Bengal Medical Education Service, Consultant Psychiatrist, Fortis and AMRI Hospitals. Kolkata graced the occasion with their auspicious presence. Dr Kaberi talked about political and legal aspect of gender sensitization while the psychological aspect of gender sensitization was discussed by Dr. Prathama. The programme was very successful as a number of faculty members and students from various disciplines of our college participated and interacted with great enthusiasm. Everybody thanked the Kanyashree Committee for its efforts and interest to organize the event in this crucial period of COVID-19.E-certificate was issued to each participant. The programme ended by a vote of thanks, given by the Nodal Officer and Convener, Kanyashree.

YouTube link of the event available in the college website:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uJivQGdpLIE



SPEAKERS:

Dr. Kaberi Chakrabarti

Associate Professor, Department of Political Science University of Calcutta

(Topic: Political and legal aspect of gender sensitization)

Dr. Prathama Chaudhuri

Professor of Psychiatry, West Bengal Medical Education Service. Consultant Psychiatrist attached to Fortis and AMRI Hospitals, Kolkata.

(Topic: Psychological aspect of gender sensitization)

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE:

Chief Patron: Dr. Somnath Mukhopadhyay, Principal

IQAC Coordinator: Dr. Amitabha Roy

<u>Programme Coordinator:</u> Dr. Sharmistha Sarkar & Dr. Rupa Chakraborty Joint Programme Convener: Dr. Joy Sarkar & Smt. Banani Bindhani

Organizing Members: Smt. Mandrita Bhattacharya Aich, Smt. Sumana Dutta. Smt. Chandana Pramanik, Dr. Jhumur Sengupta, Smt. Moumita Nandi, Dr. Dipanwita Das, Dr. Debamita Banerjee, Dr. Manik Das, Ms. Ruksa Nur, Dr. Maitreyee Mondal, Dr. Satarupa Datta, Smt. Silpa Sinha, Smt. Munna Dutta Ghose, Smt. Ipsita Chakraborty, Smt. Tamali Dasgupta, Smt. Arpita Barua, Smt. Mira Manna Dhar